The collaborative platform for educational
DIY Science Projects
FR | DE | EN

Search results

Solar oven

This DIYs project helps to understand how the greenhouse effect can be used to 'trap' and increase the heat of the sun.   The sun's rays (short wavelengths of visible light) penetrate through the glass of the oven and heat the elements inside. When this heat is reissued as infra-red radiations ... »
greenhouse, trap, rays, wavelengths, penetrate
Rating
Difficulty
Duration2h 0 min.
Date03.02.2016
Language

Printmaking simplified

This DIYs project demonstrates the principles of printmaking.   Without the tools or materials used for linocut, this DIYs project creates prints that children can still be proud of.   As the materials used are very simple and inexpensive, it is possible to create a great number of prints and ... »
inexpensive, geneva, curious
Rating
Difficulty
Duration1h 0 min.
Date20.06.2014
Language
français english

Solar pendulum

This solar pendulum demonstrates different scientific principles : Concentration of sunlight rays with reflectors Greenhouse effect and absorption of solar radiation by dark colours Expansion and contraction of water due to temperature changes Transformation of solar thermal energy into ... »
pendulum, sunlight, rays, reflectors, greenhouse
Rating
Difficulty
Duration3h 0 min.
Date27.11.2013
Language

Solar popper

Apart from photovoltaic cells, there is another way to produce electricity with the Sun. This technique uses the Sun to heat water or air in a closed tank. High temperatures are reached by using parabolic mirrors which concentrate the Sun's rays. The heat increases the volume of water or air in the ... »
photovoltaic, tank, parabolic, mirrors, rays
Rating
Difficulty
Duration3h 0 min.
Date05.11.2013
Language

My little turbines

The construction of wind or water turbines connected to a small generator (alternator) allows to experiment two different ways of transforming motion into electricity.Most power plants in the World produce the movement required to opterate the alternator by heating water with coal, natural ... »
turbines, generator, alternator, experiment, transforming
Rating
Difficulty
Duration2h 0 min.
Date05.11.2013
Language
Sorted by:RatingDifficultyDurationDate

La plate-forme collaborative de bricolages scientifiques et pédagogiques
FR | DE | EN

Résultats de la recherche

Stockage d'électricité solaire

Contrairement à la plupart des énergies, l'électricité une fois produite est difficilement stockable. Jusqu'à présent, le moyen le plus efficace de mettre en réserve de grandes quantités d'électricité consiste à pomper de l'eau pour la remonter dans des barrages de montagne. Il est ensuite ... »
énergies, produite, réserve, quantités, pomper
Note
Difficulté
Durée2h 0 min.
Date08.09.2021
Langue(s)
français

Spiromètre

Un spiromètre est un instrument permettant de mesurer la capacité pulmonaire d'un individu. Il mesure le volume et le volume d'air qu'une personne est capable de produire en expirant. Ce bricolage est un sorte de spiromètre mais surtout un jeu amusant qui permet de maitenir en l'air une boule ... »
mesurer, capacité, pulmonaire, boule, légère
Note
Difficulté
Durée0h 25 min.
Date31.08.2021
Langue(s)
français

Restes de cuisine qui repoussent

Les restes de légumes et d'herbes que l'on utilise en cuisine peuvent souvent être replantés pour nous donner une nouvelle récolte.   C'est une bonne manière de redonner une nouvelle vie à des déchets qui seraient autrement compostés et aussi une expérience pationnante à observer.   Ce bricolage ... »
déchets, expérience
Note
Difficulté
Durée1h 30 min.
Date27.05.2021
Langue(s)
français

Pile à sous

Voici un petit bricolage qui permet de construire une pile 'Volta' du nom de l'inventeur italien Alessandro Volta. Les pièces de 5 cts suisses sont composées principalement de cuivre ce qui est idéal pour la réaction chimique dans une pile. L'utilisation d'une led permet de produire un peu de ... »
pile, volta, réaction, lumière
Note
Difficulté
Durée0h 20 min.
Date27.05.2021
Langue(s)
français

Dissection géométrique articulée

Les mathématiciens aiment à s’amuser en créant des puzzles, par exemple des “dissections géométriques”. En découpant une forme géométrique en morceaux puis, en réarangeant ceux-ci, ils cherchent à créer une autre forme de même aire (surface). Le jeu chinois du Tangram, que tu connais ... »
mathématiciens, géométriques, géométrique, déterminé, calculs
Note
Difficulté
Durée0h 0 min.
Date27.05.2021
Langue(s)
français
Triée par:NoteDifficultéDuréeDate